However, nationals of the aforementioned countries are exempt from transit visas at airports if they hold a visa or residence permit issued by a country in the EU single market, Andorra, Canada, Japan, Monaco, San Marino or the United States, are family members of a national of the EU internal market, hold a diplomatic passport or a flight crew member. [85] Like Japan, Canada is a strategic partner of the European Union. There are 14 visa waiver agreements between 60 and 90 days between Canada and Schengen or the associated Schengen countries. A transit visa is required if Russia passes through/from Belarus There are currently no crossing points where the visa could be used to travel from Europe to the Leningrad Oblast. [231] It is intended that the electronic visa could be used if you take a train to Wyborg and take another train between Wyborg and St. Petersburg. This is because border checks for passengers leaving the train in Wyborg take place at the station, as the station is close to the border, while other border checks take place on trains. [232] The train from Riga to St. Petersburg departs outside the Leningrad Oblast in Russia. Therefore, electronic visas for passengers will only be allowed if the destination area extends to other areas. 2018 FIFA World Cup Ticket holders for championship matches were able to enter Russia without a visa with a spectator`s personalized card (also known as a Supporter`s Passport or Fan ID) and national passport from June 4 to July 25, 2018.

Foreigners participating in events and athletes on FIFA lists must obtain visas, but in a simplified way. In particular, visas for this category of citizens are issued within 3 working days from the date of registration and without consular fees. This procedure applies until 31 December 2018. Foreigners who participate in activities and do not participate in sporting events will travel to and from Russia on an ordinary multiple entry visa, issued for a period of 1 year. Foreigners, attracted by FIFA, its subsidiaries and contractors, confederations, national football federations, the Russian Football Union, the „Russia-2018“ organising committee have the right to work in Russia without obtaining a patent. [548] Passport holders issued by the following countries and holders of an APEC Business Travel (ABTC) card containing the code „RUS“ on the back, valid for travel to Russia, may travel without a visa for 180 days for business travel of up to 90 days. [47] [201] [202] New Zealand has bilateral agreements with 18 countries associated with Schengen and Schengen. Applications for Schengen visas cannot be submitted more than six months before the proposed date of entry into the Schengen area. [94] Embassies in all countries may require applicants to submit biometric identifiers (ten fingerprints and one digital photo) as part of the visa application process, which will be stored in the Visa Information System (VIS). Biometric identification items are not recorded in children under the age of 12. [95] Travellers applying for a Schengen visa for the first time must submit a personal application and must be interviewed by consular officials.